HotGemini.com - Holden Gemini heaven
Home What's New About Help Contact

Isuzu 1600 rebuilds

Post new topic   Reply to topic    hotgemini.com Forum Index -> General Gemini Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
marc_greinke
rice boy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 11:20 pm    Post subject: Isuzu 1600 rebuilds Reply with quote

Hey does anyone know where i could get my 1600 rebuilt and bored to 2Litres? I live in Ipswich, so i'd like it to get rebuilt around Brisbane. Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Green Machine
tinkerer

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 11:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Isuzu 1600 rebuilds Reply with quote

Where abouts you live in Ipswich? Which Gem is your's? i'm a local ipswich gem driver! Mad little cars they are!

Why don't you just put in a 2lt rodeo or jackaroo engine in your gem instead of boring out a 1600? they practically bolt right in!
marc_greinke
rice boy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 11:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Isuzu 1600 rebuilds Reply with quote

Hey Green Machine, i live in Tivoli, and my gem isnt on the road yet, but will be in a couple of weeks.I would rather bore out my 1600. anyways, what green gemini is yours, there is a few that go lapping and stuff. Also im trying to find some dragways for the beast. could u please help!
Green Machine
tinkerer

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2003 12:49 am    Post subject: Re: Isuzu 1600 rebuilds Reply with quote

Mine's completely stock, sort of a pale bean green. its an every day comuter... not a lappin gem as such. yeah im a chuwar boy myself. setting myself up to do up a nice Gem for the start of next year. all the usual stuff im hoping, twin webber's, 2lt ot maybe even a newer 2.3 lt not sure hey. what you got going with your gem?
hypaTG
backyard mechanic

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2003 1:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Isuzu 1600 rebuilds Reply with quote